I

The only Golden gift I’ve ever had

I started off as just a dream to a woman who wanted a little angel of hers , to groom and live out her memory; for when the Great Lord decides to call upon her. 

Time went on and everything seemed to be falling into place. Just as a  lifetime dream was now in motion and a woman was soon going to be a mother , things almost derailed and a dream was put on a verge . It was when a man who was supposed to be a father figure to me decided to do a runner and I too; like any other unborn kid who was to be born to a single mother; became a likely possible statistic of Abortion and had very slim chances of making it out alive ; as single-parenting is the hardest task one can ever take .

It all changed when my mother decided that ” know what, I need no man for my dream to come true ” and freed from a situation that could’ve shattered her dream ,seeing as she was so close to living it out . She refused to allow the shivering thought of having to go through the mouldering of the perfectly-shaped being with bare hands, all on her own because the dream was hers and hers alone. Of course there was no running away from the fact that, the little angel she was carrying was fatherless, but her utmost strength and affection she had , was all that mattered. 

The 27th June 2000 came and not just did a used-to-be dreamer have the biggest smile on her face, because the only thing she had longed for , was now in her arms; but I also survived against a million chances of being aborted . I re-located from the home inside of a dreamer to Earth; where life was said to be. A place most unborn kids don’t live to see. 

The woman who almost thought that her dream was at the mercy of a man, now had someone to call her ‘ Mama ‘ for the first time ever. That gave her the most priceless feeling she could’ve ever asked for and was indeed a dream come true. 

ABOVE IT ALL, SHE GAVE ME THE ONLY GOLDEN GIFT I HAVE EVER HAD. I AM PROUD TO SAY OUT LOUD THAT I AM LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. 

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

